Skip to Main Content

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets


Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Announcements and Important Events


Posted 2.0 weeks ago @ 2:54PM

2023 All-Liberty District Teams Announced

Congratulations to the following Herndon Hornets who were named to the All-Liberty District Teams:

Track and Field:

Gillian Bushee – 1600 m Champion

Jasmine Robinson – Shot Put Champion

Denzel Webb – 800 m Champion

Boys 4x400 Relay – Eli Haynes, Carson Hulka, Denzel Webb, Cameron Elliott


Boys Soccer:

Nick Arzani – Coach of the Year

Otu Bisong – 1st Team Forward

Luis Fuentes – 1st Team Forward

Nikola Djokic – 1st Team Defense

Angelo Basilio – 2nd Team Forward

Enzo Fontana – 2nd Team Defense

Cesar Espinoza Santos – 2nd Team Defense

Bilal Hawa – Honorable Mention Midfielder


 Girls Soccer:

Grace Shifflett – 1st Team Forward

Kendall Gillingham – 1st Team Forward

Alexa Schoenefeldt – 1st Team Defense

Leah Mendoza – 1st Team Goalkeeper

Cora Kwitowski – 2nd Team Midfielder

Ahsley McCoy – 2nd Team Midfielder

Kayla Doty – 2nd Team Goalkeeper

Natalia Vintimilla - Honorable Mention Midfielder


Boys Lacrosse:

Caisey Haire – 1st Team Attack

Thatcher Swinton – 1st Team Defense

Brett Kelley – 1st Team LSM

Sean Garcia – Honorable Mention Attack

Cooper Rodgers – Honorable Mention Midfield

Roanne Smith – Honorable Mention Defense

Charlie Ferrara – Honorable Mention Goalkeeper

Jaime Elliott – Honorable Mention SSDM

Brady Trucksess – Honorable Mention LSM


Girls Lacrosse:

Kate Keane – 1st Team Midfield

Bree Lizama – 2nd Team Attack

Britt Trucksess – Honorable Mention Midfield



Connor Godshalk – 1st Team Pitcher

Jack Morgan – 1st Team Firstbaseman

Liam Willson – 2nd Team Shortstop

Brayden Humpherys – 2nd Team Outfield

Sam Fairhurst – 2nd Team At-Large



Jordan Foster – Coach of the Year

Jamie Taggart – 1st Team Outfield

Emilia Korsvall – 2nd Team Catcher

Sam Whale – 2nd Team Outfield

Cadence Godshalk – 2nd Team Pitcher

Avery Schopp – Honorable Mention

Jasmine Robinson – Honorable Mention


Boys Tennis:

Drake Inman – Sportsman Award


Girls Tennis:

Sophia Dadley – Honorable Mention

Lauren Bottom – Honorable Mention

Nikki Meadizadeh – Honorable Mention

View all Announcements & Events