Skip Navigation

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

.

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

2 weeks ago @ 12:37PM

2020 Fall Sports Update

A decision on fall sports has not been made by the VHSL and FCPS. The hope is that we will have further guidance in the next week or two. Please remember that when we are able to resume athletics, the forms below will have to be completed prior to participation. With schools still being closed, the Athletic Participation Physical Exam Form and Concussion Education Program Acknowledgement form should be scanned and emailed to Herndon’s Athletic Trainer, Lisa Petruzzi, at LTPetruzzi@fcps.edu

 

Please pay close attention to the directions on filling out the physical form, as proof of insurance and multiple signatures are required.   

Follows is the link where you can find all of the required forms for participation:  https://herndonathletics.org/main/adnews/ID/51674741

 

The following forms should be scanned and emailed to Lisa Petruzzi at:  LTPetruzzi@fcps.edu

1. Athletic Participation Physical Exam Form (Must be dated after May 1st of 2020)

2. Concussion Education (parent & student) acknowledgment form (page 59)

 

The following forms should be provided directly to the coach on the first day of activity.

3. Emergency Care Form (se3). 

 

Please contact our coaches with any sport specific questions. Below is their contact information and details about the first day of tryouts/practice.

 

Cheerleading- Hannah Moore - hannahelizm@gmail.com

All Levels- August 3rd / Time-TBA

 

Cross Country- Jason Polaha – JAPolaha@fcps.edu

August 3rd / Time-TBA

 

Dance / Michelle Watson - mlitsas1@gmail.com

TBA

 

Field Hockey- Mary Miller – MLMiller5@fcps.edu

JV and Varsity August 3rd / Time-TBA

 

Football- Daniel Coghlan – DHCoghlan@fcps.edu

Freshman- August 5th - Time / TBA

JV & Varsity- August 3rd - Time/TBA

 

Golf- Geoff Young (boys) - gayoung@fcps.edu  / Carol Molesky (girls) - camolesky@fcps.edu

August 3rd / Herndon Centennial Golf Course / Time-TBA

 

Volleyball- Jessica Tramontozzi - jlt.vball@gmail.com

All Levels - August 3rd / Time TBA

 

Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any questions.

Thank You,

Jonathan Frohm

Director of Student Activities

jmfrohm@fcps.edu

View all Announcements & Events

https://herndonathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement