Skip Navigation

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

.

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Herndon Athletics

Home of the Fighting Hornets

Team News.

Team News

1 year ago @ 9:40AM

Freshman News

NOTES:

Game report time is 3PM so we can get ready, eat and catch the bus around 3:30-:45

Saturday Practices are extended to 9:30AM

​Friday Practices once school starts will end at 6PM so coaches can get to Varsity game.

Osbourn Park Game has changed to TBD b/c they do not have a freshman team. (looking for a replacement)

The TBD and Falls Church games are on Tue and Wed due to the Jewish Holidays

Athletes should never go home after school on practice or game days.  Report to Trainer if necessary or locker room directly after school.

Freshman get into Varsity Home games for free with Jersey, and are expected to clean up field after game (goal post pads, markers, whatever coaches and trainers need help with)  

WE DO NOT:

THROW FOOTBALLS AROUND or any other horse play,

HANG OUT ON THE BACK FIELD,

HANG OUT WITH KNUCKLEHEADS DOING KNUCKLEHEAD THINGS,

WE WILL:

ACT LIKE A MODEL HERNDON HORNET FOOTBALL PLAYER!

BE SUPPORTIVE OF OUR VARSITY BROTHERS! 

 

 

 

Date Time Start Time End Bus Event Type Location Opponent Comments
Friday, August 18, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Saturday, August 19, 2017 6:30 9:00 N Practice - Offense

HHS

   
Sunday, August 20, 2017              
Monday, August 21, 2017 11:30 1:00 N Pictures HHS    
Monday, August 21, 2017 1:00 4:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Thursday, August 24, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Friday, August 25, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Saturday, August 26, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, August 27, 2017              
Monday, August 28, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, August 31, 2017 3:00 7:00 Y Scrimmage Lee HS Lee  
Friday, September 1, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity vs. Lee
Saturday, September 2, 2017 Saturday off -- Labor Day Weekend  
Sunday, September 3, 2017              
Monday, September 4, 2017 LABOR DAY  
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - O & D HHS    
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, September 7, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Scrimmage HHS Chantilly  
Friday, September 8, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity@Chantilly
Saturday, September 9, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, September 10, 2017              
Monday, September 11, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, September 14, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Game HHS Marshall  
Friday, September 15, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity@Marshall
Saturday, September 16, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, September 17, 2017              
Monday, September 18, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Game HHS TBD  
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Thursday, September 21, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS   Rosh Hashana
Friday, September 22, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity@OP
Saturday, September 23, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, September 24, 2017              
Monday, September 25, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - O & D HHS    
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 3:00 7:00 Y Game Falls Church HS Falls Church  
Thursday, September 28, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Friday, September 29, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity vs FC
Saturday, September 30, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS   Yom Kippur
Sunday, October 1, 2017              
Monday, October 2, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, October 5, 2017 3:00 7:00 Y Game WL HS W&L  
Friday, October 6, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS  

Varsity vs WL

Saturday, October 7, 2017 6:30A 9:30A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, October 8, 2017              
Monday, October 9, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, October 12, 2017 3:00 7:00 Y Game McLean McLean  
Friday, October 13, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Saturday, October 14, 2017 TBD TBD N Homecoming HHS   Varsity vs McLean
Sunday, October 15, 2017              
Monday, October 16, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS   Diwali/Deepavali 
Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Game HHS Yorktown  
Friday, October 20, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity@Yorktown
Saturday, October 21, 2017 6:30A 9:00A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, October 22, 2017              
Monday, October 23, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS    
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, October 26, 2017 3:00 7:00 Y Game Langley Langley  
Friday, October 27, 2017 3:30 6:00 N Practice - Defense HHS   Varsity vs Langley
Saturday, October 28, 2017 6:30A 9:00A N Practice - Offense HHS    
Sunday, October 29, 2017              
Monday, October 30, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Defense HHS    
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - Offense HHS   Halloween
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 3:30 7:00 N Practice - PreGame HHS    
Thursday, November 2, 2017 3:00 7:00 N Game HHS School in Reston  

 

Any Questions?

Please Contact Coach Cooksey 

(E) ecooksey@gmail.com

(M) 571-224-2790


http://herndonathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement